Viewing 11 reply threads
  • Author
      Ron B
      Participant

Has anyone had any benefit from Naturopathic supplements?  Are there any supplements that are safe to use along with C/L?  Are there any supplements that prolong the use of Levodopa?

Thank you

Clive Varejes
      Participant

Hi Ron,

Right up front I am not a doctor, or a health care professional in any way.

I have counseled for suicides anonimous and life line, and I do understand the enormous placebo effects that suppliments or other agents, if trusted, can and do have on one.

Naturopathic suppliments comprise of a myriad different ‘natural remedies’.  I would suppose solutions that contain the normal vitamins etc cannot do any harm, and of course may, in instances help.

The one thing I am totally against, and I can already hear the roar of disapproval from others, is homeopathy. I honestly and truly believe it is simply “snake oil”, that claims to cure anything that you can think of.

Homeopaths believe that the lower the dose, the more powerful the medicine. In fact, many of these remedies no longer contain any molecules of the original substance. They claim that water has a memory and that is why total dilution is acceptable.

Janet LeBlanc
        Participant