• Clive Varejes

March 30, 2022 at 9:23 am

Hi Ron,

Right up front I am not a doctor, or a health care professional in any way.

I have counseled for suicides anonimous and life line, and I do understand the enormous placebo effects that suppliments or other agents, if trusted, can and do have on one.

Naturopathic suppliments comprise of a myriad different ‘natural remedies’.  I would suppose solutions that contain the normal vitamins etc cannot do any harm, and of course may, in instances help.

The one thing I am totally against, and I can already hear the roar of disapproval from others, is homeopathy. I honestly and truly believe it is simply “snake oil”, that claims to cure anything that you can think of.

Homeopaths believe that the lower the dose, the more powerful the medicine. In fact, many of these remedies no longer contain any molecules of the original substance. They claim that water has a memory and that is why total dilution is acceptable.

• Janet LeBlanc

May 4, 2022 at 7:41 pm

I was diagnosed in April 2008. The use of supplements and alternative treatments has allowed me to live without meds so far. One of the most helpful treatments I receive (once a week) is the Patricia Kane protocol which involves receiving 3 IV PUSHES – one each of FOLIC ACID, PHOSPHODITYL Choline (sp?)and GLUTATHIONE (sp?). In addition, I take supplements from CHK Nutrtion. My main symptom has been right Arm and leg tremor. Until Covid I was relatively stable, then the clinic where I receive the IV pushes was shut down for6 or 7 weeks. Symptoms increased some at that time. I remain on the PK PROTOCOL and CHK Nutrition supplements and feel I’m better off avoiding the meds for now. Downside – cost these treatments are rather expensive and not covered by any insurance.

• Janet LeBlanc

May 4, 2022 at 8:05 pm

BTW I HAVE NO MEDICAL TRAINING AND DID. MY OWN RESEAARCH. SOMEONE ELSE MAY NOT respond.

• Ron B

May 5, 2022 at 7:33 pm