Parkinson’s News Forums Forums Using Our Forums I am wondering if anyone uses a posture brace and if it helps?

• I am wondering if anyone uses a posture brace and if it helps?

Posted by Toni Shapiro on November 22, 2019 at 9:49 am

I have an inexpensive posture brace that is suppose to help you straighten up. I got it a long time before my diagnosis because I noticed I was leaning forward and my back was rounding. Has anyone tried one and does it help?

Deleted User replied 4 years, 5 months ago 6 Members · 14 Replies
  • 14 Replies
  • Deleted User

Deleted User
    November 22, 2019 at 5:41 pm

hi toni, i dont use one, but my body is pretty straight from years of dance.  have you tried physical therapy?

• Toni Shapiro

November 24, 2019 at 10:04 am

Hi Jean, I am new to the form and you are my first response, thank you. I have tried phiso but it is expensive. Since my symptoms have worsened I am planning on trying it again after the holidays. I appreciate your suggestion. It was a reminder to me.

• Melba W. Benson

November 24, 2019 at 2:03 pm

Toni, I use a brace in the evenings when my symptoms become so much worse as recommended by my doctor. I ordered it from Amazon at the following link:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00267SFKC/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_image_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

This brace has been really helpful to me.

• Deleted User

Deleted User
    November 24, 2019 at 2:09 pm

toni, your insurance doesnt cover PT?  that stinks… i am glad melba has a suggestion for you.

• Melba W. Benson

November 24, 2019 at 2:16 pm