• Beth T Browne

January 28, 2021 at 2:52 pm

I would also like to know more.  Does it always work? I hear it is expensive, but how much.  I am new to PD, and I am researching as much as I can for help for my tremors.

• Anita McDaniel Brueck

January 28, 2021 at 3:28 pm

I’ve been on it for about two years — and love it.   I use this patch with Senimet — works good.  I haven’t had a so much as a twitch for nearly two years.    It is pricey – my copay is $325/mo.

• Beth T Browne

November 1, 2022 at 9:04 pm

Anita, does it just help tremors? Do you have any other PD symptoms like sleep, balance? Thanks. Beth

• Anita McDaniel Brueck

April 27, 2023 at 3:07 pm

I’m starting to have some left hand tremors — and my left toes get going pretty good around midnight and sometimes when it’s about time for my next leva/carbo, which I take about every four hour.  I still consider mine to be pretty well controlled.   50/200 at 8pm and 6 am — 25/100 6am, 11am, 4pm, 8pm.  I’m not rigid on the times — they are an approximation based on how i feel and how busy i am.   I occasionally go as long as 6 hours between tabs.    Being busy and focused on something helps greatly and influences my rx.

The patch as I understand it, helps your body to use the l/c.

• twok

January 28, 2021 at 6:58 pm

Does anyone know when the generic version will be available?

• Vickie Paul

October 26, 2022 at 11:02 pm

Sorry reply took so long. Couldn’t figure out how to use the site easily before I tried the Neupro patch. It has given me an attitude correction, YES I CAN instead of screw it, and the energy to get ‘er done.

Price is high. I’m in the donut hole, so I pay $200/ month. I think I added it up one year and the total was around $6000.